Alentejo

(Scroll down for English version)

O Alentejo é, para mim, uma das mais belas regiões de Portugal. Dourada no Verão, verde no Inverno e florida na Primavera, a sua paisagem vai-se transfigurando ao longo do ano sem deixar, jamais, de ser cativante.

Mas é no estio, naquela hora dourada antes do sol desaparecer, que as planícies atingem uma dimensão mágica. Esse é o meu Alentejo, aquele que percorro nos sonhos, o que recordo com saudade todos os dias, aquele para o qual sempre quero voltar.

Até ao próximo Verão!

(English Version)

Alentejo is, for me, one of the most beautiful regions of Portugal. Golden in summer, green in winter  and flowery in spring, its landscape will be transforming throughout the year while, while is always captivating.

But it is in summer, in that golden hour before the sun disappears, that the plains reach a magical dimension. That’s my Alentejo, were I walk in my dreams, which I remember with longing every day, the one for which I always want to return.

Until next summer!

Alentejo

2 thoughts on “Alentejo

Leave a comment